Defiance Local News




The Henry County Commissioners have set the slate for officers on the county litter board for 2014.  New members of the board include Bob George of Deshler, Jeff Brubaker of Hamler, and Mike Bodenbender-sheriff of Henry County.  Terms were renewed on the litter board for Mike Imbrock as solid waste coordinator, John Brown of Napoleon, and Aaron McCoy, an industrial representative.

Other members of the board that oversees litter control efforts in Henry County include:  Tom VonDeylen-President, Lynn Hoops, John Schuette, Karl Klein, and Jeff Rathge.

The Henry County Commissioners also made an appointment to the community improvement corporation that oversees economic development.  Holgate school superintendent Kelly Meyers of Defiance will take-over a school representative slot.

Commissioners also went into executive session to discuss pending litigation; but no action was taken.


More Articles


WONW AM 1280 is an iHeartRadio Station

© 2015 iHeartMedia, Inc.